Authority Zero Takes a High-Energy Trip on ‘The Back Nine’ with New Release

Authority Zero band members - Courtesy
Authority Zero band members - Courtesy


Authority Zero has released an explosive new EP called The Back Nine, a collection of high-energy tracks that focuses squarely on the future.

Authority Zero bandmates Jason DeVore (vocals), Chris Dalley (drums), Mike Spero (bass) and Eric Walsh (guitar) are ready to get back to a semblance of normal life, including their beloved pass time: Golf. But what will that “normalcy” will look like may not be as rosy as people believe, the band seems to say.

Authority Zero The Back Nine merch

Produced by Cameron Webb (Sum 41, Pennywise, A Day to Remember, Motörhead, Megadeth), The Back Nine underscores the band’s commitment to hard-driving style with innovative riffs, energetic vocals and thought-provoking lyrics.

“The Back Nine EP is a catalogue of five songs that exude heavy rhythm, melodies, and a strong and passionate lyrical content,” said frontman Jason Devore. “They are songs directed toward right and wrong with intent to lift people up with hopes of a better future and mindset during our recent events and darker times.”

Stream The Back Nine here 

Get the special golf merch here 

The Back Nine EP Track Listing:

Ollie Ollie Oxen Free
Fire Off Another
The Back Nine
Seas and Serpents
Have You Ever

Follow Authority Zero: