The Strokes Release Album ‘The New Abnormal’


The Strokes have released The New Abnormal, the band’s first album in seven years and you can listen here.

The album could not be more accurately named as we are living in some odd times, but at least there are nine solid tracks of upbeat music from The Strokes to listen to while at home.

The famous five of Julian Casablancas, Albert Hammond Jr., Nick Valensi, Fab Moretti and Nikolai Fraiture worked on The New Abnormal with producer Rick Rubin.

Last February, The Strokes played selections off the album at a rally in New Hampshire for Bernie Sanders. Yesterday, the guys got together online to talk “about things they know nothing about” and play the album.

The last album for The Strokes was the 2013 Comedown Machine.

The New Abnormal is comprised of nine tracks, three of which were released already: “Bad Decisions,” “At The Door,” and “Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus.”

Listen to The New Abnormal here:

The New Abnormal by The Strokes
The New Abnormal by The Strokes