Tom Petty Family and Friends Curate and Release ‘The Best of Everything’

Tom Petty new release - Photo by Amber


Tom Petty’s The Best Of Everything, a collection of his hits from Mudcrutch, The Heartbreakers and his solo work has been released today via Geffen Records-U/Me.

Petty’s family and bandmates curated the selections on this second selection of hits. The new album follows the box set An American Treasure, released last year.

The songs on The Best of Everything are not in chronological order were assembled as an impactful playlist that draws from across Petty’s entire catalog.

The song “For Real” is the latest single released and it’s autobiographical in nature.

Check out the video for “For Real” here:

The songs are newly mastered from the original stereo tapes and digital files by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, with supervision by Ryan Ulyate.
Petty’s solo album Full Moon Fever has been inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame. The album is five times Platinum in the U.S., six times Platinum in Canada and celebrates its 30th anniversary this April. Full Moon Fever features “Free Fallin’,” “I Won’t Back Down” and “Runnin’ Down A Dream,” all of which are on The Best Of Everything.
Tom Petty - Photo by Amber
Tom Petty – Photo by Amber
Disc 1
1.  Free Fallin’
2.  Mary Jane’s Last Dance
3.  You Wreck Me
4.  I Won’t Back Down
5.  Saving Grace
6.  You Don’t Know How It Feels
7.  Don’t Do Me Like That
8.  Listen To Her Heart
9.  Breakdown
10.  Walls (Circus)
11.  The Waiting
12.  Don’t Come Around Here No More
13.  Southern Accents
14.  Angel Dream (No. 2)
15.  Dreamville
16.  I Should Have Known It
17.  Refugee
18.  American Girl
19.  The Best Of Everything (Alt. Version)
Disc 2
1.  Wildflowers
2.  Learning To Fly
3.  Here Comes My Girl
4.  The Last DJ
5.  I Need To Know
6.  Scare Easy
7.  You Got Lucky
8.  Runnin’ Down A Dream
9.  American Dream Plan B
10.  Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (feat. Stevie Nicks)
11.  Trailer
12.  Into The Great Wide Open
13.  Room At The Top
14.  Square One
15.  Jammin’ Me
16.  Even The Losers
17.  Hungry No More
18.  I Forgive It All
19.  For Real