California Rocker ‘Hot New Videos Vol. 4’ Playlist: Shinedown, Billie Eilish, Larkin Poe and Avicii Tribute

Shinedown tops Hot New Videos Vol. 4
Shinedown tops Hot New Videos Vol. 4

California Rocker Hot New Music Videos Vol. 4 features new productions by Shinedown, Larkin Poe and Ionnalee’s tribute to Avicii.

Billie Eilish, who announced a world tour, represents with “Bury a Friend.” In each volume of The California Rocker Hot Video Playlist, the staff selects the hottest music videos by new and established musicians. 

Shinedown – ‘Get Up’

Shinedown has announced new summer tour dates on their 2019 ATTENTION ATTENTION World Tour, beginning June 21 through July 27 details at


Larkin Poe – ‘Honey Honey’

Nashville duo Larkin Poe drops the latest video for the song “Honey Honey.” Rebecca and Megan Lovell are wrapping up the current leg of their US tour, with their next date at EXIT/IN in their hometown of Nashville, TN on February 20th.  Go to the Larkin Poe website.


Ionalee tribute to Avicii ‘I Could Be the One’

Tribute to Tim “Avicii” Bergling with Ionalee and Rytmus Youth Choir – Courtesy of Musiken i P3


Billie Eilish – ‘bury a friend’

Featuring Crooks; Director: Michael Chaves; Producers: David Moore, Michelle An, Chelsea Dodson; DP: Tristan Nyby; Editor: John Paul Horstmann. Go to the Billie Eilish website for more information.


Foxygen – ‘Livin’ A Lie’

“Livin a Lie” is taken from ’Seeing Other People,’ out April 26th, 2019 on Jagjaguwar. Director: Alessandra Lichtenfeld; Produced by: Daniel Gootnick; Director of Photography: John David Devirgiliis; Camera Operator: Hunter Gulan; 1st Assistant Camera: Theo Sturz; Assistant Director: Ashley “Robi” Robicheaux.


Rainbow Kitten Surprise – ‘It’s Called Freefall’ 

Director/Animation: Anthony Francisco Schepperd; Album “How to: Friend, Love, Freefall” available now. Rainbow Kitten Surprise plays at The Wiltern on June 7.


Badflower – ‘Ghost’  

Our debut album “OK, I’M SICK” is available for preorder.


Cartoon Lizard – ‘Lay of the Land’

Directed by Sean Brennan & Ciaran Davis-McGregor; Starring Ciaran Davis-McGregor & Colin Brattey; Creative help from Colin Brattey & Nayla Pacilla 


Soul Asylum – ‘Secret No More’

“Secret No More” is off the new reissue of the album Clam Dip and Other Delights.


Michael Franti and Spearhead – ‘The Flower’

Official music video for “The Flower” off the forthcoming Stay Human Vol. II.


The Mowgli’s -‘ Mr. Telephone’

“Mr. Telephone” by The Mowgli’s, from the EP ‘American Feelings’ out March 1.


The Kooks – ‘All the Time’

‘All The Time’ is taken from The Kooks’ new album ‘Let’s Go Sunshine’


Danko Jones – ‘Burn In Hell’

“We asked our fans to film us during our European Fall Tour 2018, playing our latest song “Burn In Hell”. This is the result – a music video made by you, our fans.”


Linda Ronstadt – ‘You’re No Good’

From her new live album, Linda Ronstadt performs “You’re No Good” live at Television Center Studios in Hollywood. Her first ever-live album LIVE IN HOLLYWOOD is available now. See story in California Rocker.


Wand – ‘Scarecrow’

Track from Laughing Matter, 2019. Video by Gordon De Los Santos


Charly Bliss – ‘Capacity’ 

Directed by Michelle Zauner; DP: Adam Kolodny; Editor: Michelle Zauner; Styling: Kelsey Randall; Makeup: Juan Jaar; Hair: Stefani Hernandez.


The Chemical Brothers – ‘Got To Keep On’

New single ‘Got To Keep On’ taken from The Chemical Brothers’ forthcoming new album ‘No Geography’ – Out April 12th. Video directed by Michel Gondry & Olivier Gondry.


Thelma – ‘Stranger Love’ 

Director- Hunter Zimny; Cinematographer- Grace Pendleton; Steadicam Operator/Editor- Jordan Tetewsky; Production Design/Art/Costumes- Charlie Chaspooley Robinson; Produced by Hunter Zimny and Charlie Chaspooley Robinson


Liam – ‘Times Like These’

Liam introduces the first single off the album If I Don’t Feel Better; mixed by Howard Redekopp; mastered by Brock McFarlane; produced by Liam; guitars, vocals, songwriting also by Liam; engineering by Paul Yee at Stereobus 


KT Tunstall – ‘Black Horse And The Cherry Tree’

Video courtesy of Audience Network


Potty Mouth – ’22’

Staring: Ally Einbinder (Bass); Abby Weems (Lead singer & Guitarist); Victoria Mandanas (Drums); Caramel the snake from Gray’s Reptiles; Directed by: PONY, Nydia Hartono and Ari Anderson; Edited by: Julia Lebow; Color editing by: Hannah Carpenter


Ward Thomas – ‘No Filter’

New album ‘Restless Minds’ a diverse 15 song collection written in Nashville, London, and Hampshire


Lewis Capaldi – ‘Someone You Loved’

In partnership with Live Life Give Life: About Live Life Give Life: “At some point in our lives we all want to create a powerful legacy and make a positive contribution to the world. Becoming an organ donor is the first heroic step to creating this legacy – the gift of life.” 


Honeyblood – ‘The Third Degree’

Taken from the album ‘In Plain Sight’ out 24th May


LCD Soundsystem – ‘Home’

Music video by LCD Soundsystem performing home (electric lady sessions – official audio). 


Nimic Revenue – ‘AWLORN’

“I like to create from scratch, the way songs are composed, to make something so great, to know all the instruments came together to make this, I love it,” Nimic says. Directed by Levels Productions & Fella Fellz; Produced by @Frankie_Bash & @SinGrinch


Wild Mercury – ‘Dealer’ 

Thanks to Endrick Tremblay who filmed, directed and edited this video in our shared jam space.


Gus Dapperton – ‘My Favorite Fish’

“My Favorite Fish” is the newest track from Gus Dapperton


The 131ers – ‘Crazy’

Single from the album “Nothing’s As It Should Be” available now