VIDEO: See What’s Inside The Keith Richards 30th Anniversary Editions of ‘Talk Is Cheap’


In a new video released today, Keith Richards unwraps the new 30th anniversary edition of Talk Is Cheap, which he recorded with his all-star side band from the 1980s, the X-Pensive Winos.

The new reissue collection includes the previously unreleased track “My Babe” as well as several other tracks.

Keith’s X-Pensive Winos are guitarist Waddy Wachtel, drummer Steve Jordan,  bassist-drummer Charley Drayton and keyboardist Ivan Neville.

Keith Richards – ‘Talk Is Cheap’ Box Set Unboxing:

The 30th anniversary of the record is actually March 29, when the album will be released as a huge box set including the album on CD and vinyl, additional unreleased tracks from the X-Pensive Wino sessions, as well as an 80-page book with new Keith interviews. There’s also a “super-deluxe” box set that comes in a special case.

‘Talk Is Cheap’ Single CD, Vinyl Track List

1. Big Enough
2. Take It So Hard
3. Struggle
4. I Could Have Stood You Up
5. Make No Mistake
6. You Don’t Move Me
7. How I Wish
8. Rockawhile
9. Whip It Up
10. Locked Away
11. It Means A Lot

‘Talk Is Cheap’ Deluxe & Super Deluxe Box Set Bonus Tracks

1. Blues Jam
2. My Babe
3. Slim
4. Big Town Playboy
5. Mark On Me
6. Brute Force

Keith Richards and the X-Pensive Winos: