Special Thom Yorke ‘Suspiria Limited Edition’ Streaming Tracks to be Released Feb. 22


Thom Yorke’s Suspiria Limited Edition Unreleased Material  EP will be made available on streaming services on the same Feb. 22 release date as the 12-inch vinyl.

Last November, York sat for a piano performance at Electric Lady Studios in New York City, and spoke about the creative processes involved in Suspiria.

Video of the session, which features three songs from the Suspiria album, has now been released as Thom Yorke – Live from Electric Lady Studios, a YouTube playlist viewable here.

Digital Tracks for Suspiria

Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film) was released last October by XL Recordings. The album is comprised of 25 original compositions written by Thom specifically for Guadagnino’s reimagining of the 1977 horror classic.

The digital release will consist of the same tracks on the limited vinyl pressing: “Unmade Overtones;” “Unused Spell;” “A Conversation With Just Your Eyes;” “The7th7th7th7thSon;” “Volk Spin Off V1;” “Volk Spin Off V2” and “Volk Spin Off V3.”

Yorke’s vocals are featured on “Open Again,” “Has Ended,” “Suspirium,” and “Unmade.” “Suspirium” and “Unmade” were performed for the first time before live audiences on Yorke’s Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes tour.

Thom Yorke at Electric Land Studios – Courtesy image

Thom Yorke and Suspiria

Suspiria was written and arranged by Yorke, recorded and produced by Yorke and Sam Petts-Davies. The album also features the London Contemporary Orchestra and Choir, Noah Yorke on drums on “Volk” and “Has Ended,” and Pasha Mansurov on solo flute on “Suspirium.”

Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film) is available across digital platforms, as well as 2-LP gatefold package pink vinyl and 2-CD physical versions.

For further information go here.

Watch ‘Suspiria’ videos here: