VIDEO: Punk Pop Outfit Zebrahead to Release Album ‘Brain Invaders’


Zebrahead, the Orange County punk-pop outfit has released a new video, “All My Friends Are Nobodies,” off their forthcoming album, Brain Invaders.

The new album was produced by the band and Paul Miner (New Found Glory, Atreyu, Thrice, Death by Stereo) and mixed by Kyle Black (Pierce the Veil, Paramore, New Found Glory.) 

Brain Invaders will be available worldwide on MFZB Records on March 8. Go to the Zebrahead website for more information. The pre-order via iTunes gives purchasers a free download of “All My Friends Are Nobodies.”  

Watch the video ‘All My Friends Are Nobodies’ here:

The Backstory with Zebrahead

Zebrahead is vocalist/rapper Ali Tabatabaee, vocalist-guitarist Matty Lewis, bassist Ben Osmundson, drummer Ed Udhus and guitarist Dan Palmer. 

Yellow EP was the first release from Zebrahead on indie label Dr. Dream in May 1998, and soon after, the band  signed to major label Columbia and released their full-length debut, Waste of Mind, later that same year. 

Their sophomore album Playmate of the Year hit in mid-2000s to rave reviews and the album’s title track got airplay on some of the biggest alternative stations.  Stupid Fat Americans was released as a Japanese exclusive the next year. In 2003, they released MFZB and with track “Rescue Me,” the album went gold in Japan.

Zebrahead - Courtesy image
Zebrahead – Courtesy image

Zebrahead and The Vans Warped Tour

The band spent the summer of 2006 on the Vans Warped Tour and Broadcast to the World was released, and went gold in Japan in just a month’s time. In 2008 the band released Phoenix.  Panty Raid followed in 2009, Get Nice in 2011, and Call Your Friends in 2013.

Way More Beer a live CD/DVD filmed in Koln, Germany was released in 2014.  A year later the band celebrated their 20th anniversary with re-recorded classics album titled, Zebreahead – The Early Years – Revisited. That same year they also wrote and recorded Out of Control with friends Man with A Mission a collaborative EP from both bands with the title track used as the theme song for the movie Mad Max (Fury Road), later that year came Walk the Plank. 

In 2017 the band released The Bonus Brothers, an album comprised of import only bonus tracks. 

Zebrahead Australian tour:

April 24th – Crowbar – Brisbane, Australia
April 25th – Vinnie’s Dive Bar – Southport, Australia
April 26th – Hamilton Station – Newcastle, Australia
April 27th – Narabeen RSL – Narabeen, Australia
April 28th – Crowbar – Sydney, Australia
April 30th – Transit Bar – Canberra, Australia
May 2nd – Crown & Anchor – Adelaide, Australia
May 3rd – Bendigo Hotel, Melbourne, Australia

Upcoming festival dates:
May 25th – Die Festung Rockt – Kronach, Germany
June 14th -16th – Download Festival – UK
June 14th – 16th – Greenfield Festival – Switzerland
June 21st-23rd – Hurricane Festival – Germany
June 21st -23rd – Southside Festival – Germany